top of page

Thermal Imaging (Case Eight)

Case Eight: Water in Wall During Construction

Building Type: Medical Office Building

Effect: Water intrusion evident in wall.

Cause: During construction, the roofing contractor installed portions of the roof incorrectly. This, in turn, caused water to follow the steel structure into wall materials. This intrusion was not evident on the gypsum wall, but was visible via thermagram. See image Pair 1.

Image Pair 1

Digital Image of wall.

Thermal Image of Wall.

Who Am I?

I started my HVAC career working for a plumbing and heating contractor in my home town full time and part time during college. Later, working for Trane as a building automation technician, I learned the value of life time client relationships.  I feel it is important to incorporate a team environment in every project. This includes the contractors, designers, and owners working towards a common goal of creating lasting, energy efficient, and comfortable buildings.  I believe that any building can operate more efficiently, and we should push them as far as possible.  With my experience in building automation, contracting, thermal imaging, and commissioning, I am here to do that.

Other Posts
Follow Me
  • Facebook Basic Black
  • Twitter Basic Black
  • YouTube Basic Black
bottom of page